Adler Sarah


Lee Strasberg Theatre Institute

HB Studios – avec Uta Hagen

Mobile Minds
Roy Hart Theatre (Paris)



In 1988 was awarded the Rosenbloom award for her contributions to the theater.
Won Actress of the Year award for her role in “A Midsummer Night’s Dream”
in the Israeli Theater Awards for 2001/2002 and for her role in “The Slave” in the Israeli Theater Awards for 2002/2003.
Recipient of the Klatzkin Israeli-American Fund Award for 2004-2005
Best Actress winner for her role in “Snow Paper” in the Warsaw Jewish Film Festival.
Chosen to light one of the 12 torches in Israel’s 61st Independence Day ceremony on Mount Herzel, Jerusalem.
2010 received an honor degree from the Tel Aviv University “Doctor Philosophiae honoric causa”
2011 awarded for Best Actress in a leading role at Haifa International Film Festival for her role in” Invisible” by Michal Aviad
Was nominated five times for Best Actress


2016 FOXTROT – Samuel Maoz
Venice Film Festival 2017
THE CAKEMAKER – Ofir Raul Graizer
Karlovy Vary Film Festival 2017
Jerusalem Film Festival 2017
2014 TSILI – Amos Gitai
Venice Film Festival 2014
2013 TIENS TOI DROITE – Katia Lewkowicz

ANNA ARABIA – Amos Gitai
Venice Film Festival 2013
SELF MADE – Shira Geffen
Cannes Film Festival 2014
2012 DAWN – Romed Wyder

SWEETS – Joseph Pitchhadze

2011 UP THE WRONG TREE – Gur Bentvitch

AYA (m.l) – Mihal Brezis & Oded Binnun Oscars Nomination 2015
2010 BACHELOR DAYS ARE OVER – Katia Lewkowicz
Cannes 2011 – Closing night Semaine de la Critique

Karlovy Vary 2011 – Grand Prix Crystal Globe Award for Best Film Sundance 2011 – Best screenplay Int.
Jerusalem Film Festival 2011 – Best Film Award
Ophir Academy Awards 2011 – Best Secondary Female nom.
2009 ULTIMATUM – Alain Tasma
2008 ANDANTE – Assaf Tager
2007 LOST AND FOUND – Savi Gavison

2005 JELLYFISH – Etgar Keret & Shira Geffen
Cannes 2007 – Camera d’or Award
Israeli Film Academy 2007 – Best Actress nom.

MARIE-ANTOINETTE – Sofia Coppola Cannes

2006 – Competition
2004 LA MAISON DE NINA – Richard Dembo

2003 YEAR ZERO – Joseph Pitchhadze
AVANIM – Raphael Nadjari
Berlin Film Festival 2004
NOTRE MUSIQUE – Jean-Luc Godard
European Film Award 2004 – Best Actress & Best Script nom.
Cannes Film Festival 2004
2002 VARIETE FRANCAISE – Frederic Videau 1999 AFRAID OF EVERYTHING – David Barker
Sundance Film Festival 1999 / American Spectrum



Please leave a message and we will get back to you as soon as possible...